my drummer has just got a YGM-3 Guitar Mate from the 70's and he wants to replace the tubes i have had no experience with replacing tubes so how many would he need and what types of tube?

if there is any more info needed please ask and i will find out asap
Quote by nebiru
Is this your music?

Are you confused? You have like 5 genres mixed into one thing. Who's the dude with the lisp rapping? because I bursted out laughing.
DONT PUT IN NEW TUBES BY YOURSELF WITH NO EXPERIENCE YOU WILL GET SHOCKED!
take it to a pro he'll do it also you need to put the same exact tubes in it but if you change the tubes it has to be re calibrated and that should cost around 200. even if you cut the electricity out you will still get shocked and maybe die trust me, my friend tried and had to go to the hospital and got 2nd degree burns and couldnt play guitar for a while
(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
(")_(") signature to help him gain world domination
^..Have you ever replaced your own tubes? There really isn't a danger to it. As long as you're not actually fooling around with the circuit board...

You should probably look inside, and see the details. You'll be able to see all the tubes, and they each have model numbers on them.

A quick Google search have also revealed what kind of tubes are in it.

That said, a pair of JJ EL84's would be great for the power amp section, and for the preamp, go with Tung-Sol 12AX7's.
Last edited by forsaknazrael at Jul 3, 2008,
Quote by Remsen
take it to a pro he'll do it also you need to put the same exact tubes in it but if you change the tubes it has to be re calibrated and that should cost around 200. even if you cut the electricity out you will still get shocked and maybe die trust me, my friend tried and had to go to the hospital and got 2nd degree burns and couldnt play guitar for a while