Can someone check these guitars out for me? I am a beginner, and I want to see whether they are a good starter set.

Please base which one you pick on quality and value-its all of the packages.

http://www.guitars.co.uk/acatalog/Proprietors_Choice.html

I'm looking for something in the region of £150+, but am willing to spend up to 200 if it is worth it.

EDIT:I'm particularly interested in the £99 package, can someone check that one (I know it isn't the best, but if I start playing guitar and don't like it I wouldn't want to have wasted my money, and think of it as a beginner guitar), oh, and please comment if the amp is good for a beginner.
Last edited by NKF176 at Jul 7, 2008,
Oh heay, and please don't tellme which guitar set i should get, I just want a rating on this one.
Guitar is rubbish, but at least it's not a sodding Squier. If you're serious about anything you'll want a new one two months in. Other than that looks like a pretty generic deal, rather expensive though.
I know you don't want recommendations on other ones, but this one seems too expensive for a starter set: I would have thought it'd be better to get a cheaper starter set with worse guitar and amp, and then buy new ones if you get into it.
All the stuff that's thrown in is useful I suppose, and I've heard Arias are semi-decent, but you'll be wanting new equipment soon.
id disagree YourVillain.

squiers are surprisingly good.
STEAM: beachhhhhhhh

Quote by cornmancer
Please daddy, just for one hour.
It's a little expensive, but it has humbuckers, so if you plan on staying away from pop-rock (please say you do) then it might not be a bad idea.
Quote by guitar-godfrey
when i grow up i wanna have blackandsilver's babies!

Quote by angusfan16

Quote by Scowmoo
HOLY HELL.

nice discovery, sir.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Last edited by coryklok : Today at 01:10 PM.