I'm looking for a flying v, somewhat cheap, it doesn't have to have great pickups as i can always upgrade those right?
The main genres would be Melodic Death Metal, Classic Metal, and maybe some black metal.
here's some ideas i had
Dean-Dave-Mustaine-V-VMNTX-Signature-Electric-Guitar?sku=515169
B.C.-Rich-Metal-Master-Kerry-King-V-Electric-Guitar?sku=512677
Jackson-JS30KV-King-V-Electric-Guitar?sku=511563

i have relatively low experience with guitars, i am a drummer in a metal band, and this would be my first guitar. I've learned how to play so far from my brothers guitar.
Last edited by invis at Jul 4, 2008,
I have the JS30KV and it's OK. Buy a RR3, not a V but a Randy V, or must it be a V?
I hear the Dave Mustaine one is good. That's about all I know though.

It could be worth having a look at some of the Dimebag-designed Deans.

http://www.deanguitars.com/dimebag.php - The USA ones are out of your pricerange, but Dime-o-flage, DB and the other cheap guitars could do the job.
Quote by Mind Kill
I have the JS30KV and it's OK. Buy a RR3, not a V but a Randy V, or must it be a V?

i'm not quite getting at what your inquiring about the randy V, an rr3 is out of my price range atm, so unless its $400 MAYBE $450 used its not possible
a V is not a necessity but i like the metal look it gives
Quote by invis
i'm not quite getting at what your inquiring about the randy V, an rr3 is out of my price range atm, so unless its $400 MAYBE $450 used its not possible
a V is not a necessity but i like the metal look it gives

You could probably get a used RR3 for that price.
Search for RR3 on Google Image and you should see the shape differance between that and an ordinary V.
Quote by Mind Kill
You could probably get a used RR3 for that price.
Search for RR3 on Google Image and you should see the shape differance between that and an ordinary V.

i don't mind that shape, is it more/less difficult to play sitting?
Quote by invis