So heres the deal. I'm thinking about going into to teaching. I've been asked/told many times I should but I keep denying it because I dont think I'd be a great teacher. But I've decided to try. So when teaching a complete beginner all the way up to say intermediate how would ya'll start and progress?

I've figured this sorta thing up and please tear it apart/debate on what would be the best way to start with a beginner and teach long enough to make them pretty dern' good.

Open String Names
Notes on the strings
Picking
Alternate Picking
Basic open Chords
Tuning
Rhythm (Timing)
Reading Chord Charts
Reading Standard Notation
Major Scale
Relative Minor
Metronome Practice
Basic Scale Theory (Blues Scale, Mixolydian/Dorian, etc)
Chord Theory (Triads)
Bending/Vibrato/Technique
Ear Training
Improvisation (Bring in Backing Tracks possibly?)
Licks/Alternate Tunings/Fun stuff/Arrpeggios/Tremlo

Let them go because thats about as best i know without having to look back and read a book to them haha
My Guitars:
ESP LTD EC-1000 Deluxe
Ibanez GRG170DX
Ibanez Telecaster Model (1980? Unsure...)
Ibanez AW35RECENT
My Amps:
Line 6 Spyder IV 150 Watt Half-Stack
Ibanez Tone Blaster TB225C
My Toys:
Boss GT-8 Effects Processor
New students get frustrated really easy, especially if the beginning lessons are all technique and theory. A good way to keep their attention right from the get go is to have them bring in songs they like and you dissect it for them. You could start off pretty easy just maybe the chord progressions, scales used, and maybe some easy licks if the song has them. The student will now be interested in what they are learning, they will be getting theory and depending how complex you want to get with it, also learning song construction.
Quote by dale-banez

my gear:
oh wait, no one cares

Quote by uncboy19