Been playing guitar for about 6 years and have been having lessons every two weeks since i started, well at least up until a few months ago. My guitar teacher had to stop doing the lessons as he couldn't afford to pay rent on the building that he was using for the lessons.
I've been trying my hardest to keep playing and learning new stuff but i just cant get anything down as good as i used to be able to and it really beginning to get me down i just feel like my skills as a guitarist have completely dropped my rhythm has gone completly out of the window and my ability improvise has never been as bad, the only thing ive noticed is that i can now finger pick pretty efficiently o_0

Basically i feel uninspired as a guitarist i need guidance in what I'm doing and areas to progress with my guitar playing...

Any advice pit?
You don't need a teacher, do it all online

Check out documentaries of your fav. guitarists, that always helps

Hey, I'm in a similar sort of rut, except I'm self-taught.

Don't feel bad, and try to set some sort of goal. Find an album you like that's not hard to play, and learn it all the way through. That's what I'm doing (I plan to learn 5 of them by the end of the summer), and it seems to be waking up my hands and coordination and skills again. Plus, it's fun to learn stuff you like, even if it is pretty easy.
Just keep at it. Next time you pick up that welder's torch, look it straight in the eye and say "SCREW YOU MAN, I'M GONNA KEEP GOING UNTIL I DIE!"

6 years? Man, you must be like... a level 123 welder?
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
find somone who knows you play good, or if u ever inspired someone to play, start playing for them.

i dunno, this worked for me
Rojam's new and improved band!!!!

Listen a little bit, we DON'T suck!
Get the song Tin Pan Alley by Stevie Ray Vaughan, find out the key, and play with it.
Ibanez Jem 777BK, Carvin DC727, Fender MIM Strat
Mesa Boogie DC5
Xotic BB Preamp, Ts9, BBE GS, Boss DD-6
Weber Mass