Ok Ive been playing guitar for about 10 months. I have bought the rock house beginner guitar dvd and its fine almost done with it. umm im like at lesson 22 of 27, I have everything I need a guitar, amp, accessories, metronome and even guitar pro. I can play like a stone by audioslave, the red by chevelle, brain stew by green day all the way through and me and my drummer mess around and make bits and pieces of original songs. I also know some riffs and pieces of different songs. But i dont feel confident in my guitar playing I still feel like if i dont play for a day ill forget everything and suck even worse than i do now. Do I need a teacher or maybe just to come up with a practice routine. I really dont know where to go. Sorry if a bunch of ppl posted this already but i really dont know what to do.
My gear

Epiphone LP Standard in Trans Blue
ESP LTD F50
Line 6 Spider III 120W
I still feel like if i dont play for a day ill forget everything and suck even worse than i do now.

That's always how it is. If you don't practice, you go backwards.

Do I need a teacher or maybe just to come up with a practice routine.

I'd go for the practice routine, but I've not had a good experience teacher-wise so I'm biased on that one.

me and my drummer mess around and make bits and pieces of original songs

Record it (doesn't matter about quality, a mobile phone or £10 microphone'd probably do) and if you like what you hear, you're on the right track. A cheap method for listening to yourself that I use is an adapter for PC line-in sockets. Plug your guitar into the back, record on Audacity (google it) and play back.
you should come up with a practise routine. inlcuding new songs you have learnt, scales, chords and teqniques (sp?)

a guitar teacher would deffinetly mean you would develop faster and also means you wont learn anythign wrong or skip important stages out.