I wana get some new pedals for my new rig. Peavey 6505+
Im new to the effects since I used a line 6 with built in effects.

I definitly need....

wah pedal
chorus
reverb
volume
tube screamer/booster
maybe a looper also

i was thinking should i get pedals or multi effects board.

so im asking which multi effects board if i need it
or which pedals for these effects
thanks
im assuming you play metal, but what's your budget?

i would get seperate pedals so you can individually pick each one to define your sound. I don't know about the other stuff you need, but i just got a Dime Crybaby From Hell wah pedal, and it sounds great for everything from blues and funk to metal.
A good mid-priced wah would be a Vox V847 or a Morley switchless, depending on how you wanna use it. Boss pedals are a good way to go IMO, most are competitvely priced, and are pretty much in the middle quality and sound-wise. I would go with a TS9 for your boost. A cool thing to have would be a Visual Sound H2O chorus/echo pedal. Its a two-in-one, and costs less than 2 pedals seperatly.
u think that a multi effects will be unessary if i only need these 4 or 5 pedals
If you play Halen you'll want an MXR Phase 90 & MXR Flanger or the EVH versions for that signature sound. Definately Ibanez TS9 for overdrive. And for Chorus Boss CE-5.
Quote by dale-banez

my gear:
oh wait, no one cares

Quote by uncboy19
man all guitars are female. if they werent you couldn't make sweet love to them with your fingers. ok somebody better quote that ****. thats like quantum guitar **** rite there.
Multi-fx would be a waste for those few pedals. You'd have all the crap you won't use. Sure it will be cheaper, but it will sound like garbage.

For chorus, Get a Small Clone
For wah, maybe a Dunlop 535Q
Tube screamer/ booster? get a Maxon OD-9

Reverb idk, and i dont see much point in a volume pedal, unless you have a really good one