After looking at my course choices in school, i saw that music theory AP (AP meaning a college course offered at high school) was a choice. Even though i'm not serious about taking guitar to a professional level, it's only a semester, and could do wonders with my guitar playing. It could also be a bit easier because i've been playing viola for 3 years. So, should i take it?

for those who have taken a music theory class in high school, how hard is it?
yes, take it. it takes some work, but its not too difficult. theory made me a much better guitarist and songwriter. by all means, take it!
I was kicking myself when they offered it one year, and I didn't take it. Then they didn't offer it any other years, because so many people dropped it and hated it. BUT!!!! Most of the kids were choir kids who took it because their choir teacher taught it. I asked one of the students what it was like (she plays guitar as well) and said "It's the hardest class I've taken, and I'm in College Algebra." I asked her what she had to do, and she said "Stuff like chord composition, putting the 5th in the bass, stuff like that."

WTH? I could do that in my sleep!

Take it. And apply yourself, don't just sit there and count the minutes.
Quote by terryguitar
GROW UP WE DONT NEED 2 CHEAT WHEN OUR KIDS ARE BEAUTIFUL

Quote by blynd_snyper
Ummm, petrol? Nip down to your local petrol station, buy a litre of the stuff and soak your balls in it, light them up and start playing with them.
Quote by MRavioli
After looking at my course choices in school, i saw that music theory AP (AP meaning a college course offered at high school) was a choice. Even though i'm not serious about taking guitar to a professional level, it's only a semester, and could do wonders with my guitar playing. It could also be a bit easier because i've been playing viola for 3 years. So, should i take it?

for those who have taken a music theory class in high school, how hard is it?