Okay... I am turning 15 in August and I have been playing guitar for about three years, but seriously for about a year and a half. I can play Raining Blood by Slayer (everything but the solo), One by Metallica (everything till half way through the end solo), Opium of the People by Slipknot (whole song), Master of The Puppets by Metallica (whole song), Duncan Hoills Coffee Jingle by Dethklok (whole song), and Bat Country by Avenged Sevenfold (whole song). I can tap and i can sweep over five strings pretty well (but not perfectly). I am pretty bad at improvising but i am working on it and getting better.

I was just wondering if i am at a good point, or am i behind or ahead... thanks.
NEW BTBAM 2009

NEW NECROPHAGIST 2009

NEW NILE 2009

NEW BEHEMOTH 2009

Have Xbox Live?
Gamer Tag: BehemothCm
Learn to improvise and play your own music then come back and ask. Musicians should be musicians, not CD players.
Quote by rock_and_blues
Learn to improvise and play your own music then come back and ask. Musicians should be musicians, not CD players.

+1

The question to ask is would you rather be a songwriter or a guitar player for hire?
okay, that what i am working on.... any other suggestions?
NEW BTBAM 2009

NEW NECROPHAGIST 2009

NEW NILE 2009

NEW BEHEMOTH 2009

Have Xbox Live?
Quote by rock_and_blues

QFT.
But you should be able to play One with no problem, and the solo to raining blood is easy, it's just a bunch of whammy bar squeals.
Quote by dmc_74_usa
+1

The question to ask is would you rather be a songwriter or a guitar player for hire?

a songwriter...
NEW BTBAM 2009

NEW NECROPHAGIST 2009

NEW NILE 2009

NEW BEHEMOTH 2009

Have Xbox Live?
Quote by rock_and_blues

totaly and if ur ganna strut and say ur good or say ur good by saying u can play good songs but u should have video proof

IF I DONT SEE IT, UR A LIER
Quote by maniac111
QFT.