Hey guys,

Ive played bass for a year and felt its time to spread my musical wings over to the electric guitar side.

Im a university student and at the moment I am on a tight budget around the £200 mark ($400).

I like the look of the Ibanez RG series and have the IBANEZ RG321MH-WK in mind.

Would you say this guitar is worth getting.

Or do you know of one better for the budget?

Thanks so much
You should probably start on something really cheap and crappy since you are a beginner instead of getting a RG Ibanez, like a Squire or department store guitar. Then get the more expensive one in a year or so if you decide to stay with guitar.
Quote by Pizza The Hut
You should probably start on something really cheap and crappy since you are a beginner instead of getting a RG Ibanez, like a Squire or department store guitar. Then get the more expensive one in a year or so if you decide to stay with guitar.

No. Why learn on a piece of crap when you could get something decent? Getting a crap guitar might actually discourage him from playing.
Jackson has some really good starter model guitars. The JS30RR I had was my first guitar and it played wonderfully. Plus it was only $289 wih a gig bag.
Quote by shreddin_frets
I've never played guiar before. Is it communist?

Quote by HeavyMetaldude
Now how should i dispose of the poo stick?
This guitar looks awesome. i'm french and I've seen the reviews on a french site (audiofanzine.fr) and they're all good. The only thing is that they nearly all put high quality pickups but the original ones should do for you.
yeah dude, an ibanez sounds like a great starter guitar

that or a crafter or epiphone?