Hi guy, I'm new to UG in terms of community but have read many articles have looked at many tabs.

I recently started playing guitar about 5 months ago and I feel that I am slowly starting to understand the guitar as an instrument whole. I am working on scales, speed, accuracy and theory as well as learning some songs as I go. On a scale from 1 to 10, I'd say I'm at a 3.

I told myself, once I get better, that I would get a better amp to help encourage more practicing and to enjoy it even more of course. Right now I am using a Rok Axe RGA-10.

I really don't know too much about Amps and was hoping the community here could fill me in.

My budget can go around 300 max I hope. I like to play on amp that focuses on classic rock. Some of the more prominent sounds are Chuck Berry, AC/DC, Led Zeppelin, GNR, Poison, and so on. So I'd like to get an amp thats all-around. I will also be moving into another apartment soon for college so sound levels cannot be too high. My guitar right now is an Ibanez RG-170. I hope to later buy a new one but I'd like to keep this for now.

So any help would be appreciated. I'm sure this question has been asked before so I am sorry if this question is being repeated.

Thanks,
Freedomfries491
umm get a big amp... theres a special thing called a volume button so it doesnt matter how big it is.
Get a Roland Microcube.

Or if you're willing to save up a bit more, maybe get a Vox Valvetronix AD30.
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.

Quote by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??
300 you might be able to snag a used C30

But at your practice level, a blackheart or an Epi Vj might be in order... Palmino V16 or the lower wattage crate v-series...
Quote by Highwaytohell
300 you might be able to snag a used C30

But at your practice level, a blackheart or an Epi Vj might be in order... Palmino V16 or the lower wattage crate v-series...

+1 to everything.