Help me with this.. I'm a beginner to electric guitars.. I'm hard to choose between budget guitars although there isn't so much choice.. Ok firstly, my price limit is around $300..Which guitar should I get??? I saw ESP LTD EC50, EX50, AX50 around that price and also Epiphone LP Special II which is a bit cheaper compared with ESP models. Give me some specific advice...For pedals, which distortion pedal is good? My price limit for this is about $80....Please help me out ..oh i almost forgot, my type of music is metalcore, screamo, post-hardcore...
Last edited by declaringsunday at Jul 9, 2008,
bit of a no brainer.
LTD are alot better than Epiphone, didn't do much research did you?
Quote by david_highland
Uh oh......you just had to go and piss off danielrobbyshor, now we're all ****ed.

Quote by Grundy0
How can an orgy be 'Nazi-style'? What did he stop halfway through and incinerate a jew?
that LP special ll isn't as good as those ESPs...
1. You're surfing the internet.
2. You're browsing through the UG forums.
3. You're reading now.
5. You didn't notice that there was no #4.
6. You just checked it.
7. Now you're having a lil smile.

Quote by hawk_kst
You Sir, have the best signature like ever!
Look used for you first guitar.
Epiphone Specials are crap so dotn waste your money.
Get the next step higher like a Epi LP-100 or a SG G-310.
You can get one for $220 or so. Try craiglist.
And for an amp get a Roland cube.
And the distortion pedal depends on what kind of music you play.
well, theyre hard to compare...The ESP is gonna give you more of a metal based sound, where the epiphone is more of a classic rock sort of tone. if uve played them both, ull notice that they have very different feels, the esp is more for speed and the epiphone is more comfortable...i would suggest playing them both or ones like them at ure local guitar center and picking the one u like playing more...for distortion pedals, the boss metal core is nice and so is the electroharmonix metal muff.