Page 1 of 3
what are your opinions about them. our band has a show coming up in about 2 months so im just trying to get a nice, loud amp to play with. And im not really looking to spend over 600 dollers. but if you dont like the mg or the crate suggest something else. thanks
Do yourself a huge favor and get both.

You will not regret it.
Stage Rig

Fender Strat
Epi Les Paul
Taylor 110
Boss TU-2
Omega Amps Hot Rod Deluxe (Dumble mod)
Clean/Drive/More Drive footswitch
Mid boost/Preamp boost footswitch

myspace.com/rosscooperband
you dont need a halfstack....especially a ****ty halfstack.

what kind of music?

EDIT: lemme guess...metal? used 5150 combo ftw
Quote by pedaler466
Shreadhead22 had nothing helpful to say to me. He just immediatly started being a prick.

Quote by Yngwi3
Shredhead's advice is the best in the thread.

-Mesa Roadster
-Mesa 4x12
-'93 Gibby LP studio
-535q
-CE5/DD-220
-TS9dx
-EB volume
-Shure Wireless
I have no experience with the MG, but the vast majority of people on UG hate them. If you want people to recommend you an amp, you need to tell us the style of music your band plays and name some bands who's guitar tone you like.

EDIT: Sorry, you posted faster than I could reply. LOL
Quote by LP51122
Do yourself a huge favor and get both.

You will not regret it.

+1

You will cry from the purely awesome tone that the two of them produce together. It's like the divine harmony of the gods.
used 5150 combo would be a good choice.
Quote by pedaler466
Shreadhead22 had nothing helpful to say to me. He just immediatly started being a prick.

Quote by Yngwi3

-Mesa Roadster
-Mesa 4x12
-'93 Gibby LP studio
-535q
-CE5/DD-220
-TS9dx
-EB volume
-Shure Wireless
Ok ok I'm sorry for being a prick and saying to get both amps..........