well Im trying to figure out if its possible at all to install an official floyd rose on an ibanez iceman IC-400. Im a complete newb at customizing and all taht stuff. So I was wondering if its possible at all to do that.

Im trying to instal it cause I want to get an IC-400 cause I really like the sound of it and I want to get a floyd rose on it, my only other choice would be the IC-350 model but the IC-350 model is a ton more rare and more expensive than the IC-400 (unless I find a really good deal from somebody who doesnt know any better).

And I was hoping to get an estimated cost and time it would take to getting one put on (my dads a guitar expert and a real handy man so he knows how to do that stuff. He doesnt really know that much abotu electrics though (considering he only plays accoustic)

I would appreciate the help =)

~GxT
Well, from what I have heard, you'd be better off buyting a guitar that already had one rather than install one your self. It is pretty costly to buy one and have it professionally installed, but if your dad is a pro and can do it for you than all you really need to worry about is the cost of a good floyd rose.
Honestly, I'd just buy an S320.
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400 with Gotoh GE1996T (EMG 85/60)
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)
Squier Vintage Modified 70s Jazz V
Audient iD22 interface
Peavey Revalver 4, UAD Friedman BE100/DS40
Adam S3A monitors
Quote by Anonden
You CAN play anything with anything....but some guitars sound right for some things, and not for others. Single coils sound retarded for metal, though those who are apeshit about harpsichord probably beg to differ.
well I just saw on warmoth that the current prices for a floyd rose whammy are around 180$ USD (which is quite a bit out of my price range) so I think I might just end up keeping it normall unless I use most of my christmas money to install one.