Hey Everyone, im going to get a new electric soon, at the moment i have a Guvnor guitar, and I want to get a better one, my price range is from £130 to around £180.
If anyone has any good ideas, please let me know!
Thanks.
Tim.
Quote by factor67
dude, yamaha pacifica

theey're great versatile begginers guitars

Im not a beginner, i've been playing for five years lol
Ive been starting to think about Corts, The man at my local shop says that all non-japanese Ibanez's are made by them, and that all Fender Acoustics are made by them.
So i think they're pretty good.
They use EMGS and Seymour Duncouns aswell.
cort make for a lot of people. that doesn't necessarily mean they're any good, though, it just means they make for a lot of people.

how good is that guvnor? the big problem is that at your budget you might not get anything much better.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Quote by TimBFMV
Im not a beginner, i've been playing for five years lol

If you've been playing 5 years, you'd be better off saving up more before buying a new guitar.
Quote by Dave_Mc
cort make for a lot of people. that doesn't necessarily mean they're any good, though, it just means they make for a lot of people.

how good is that guvnor? the big problem is that at your budget you might not get anything much better.