hello. im sure you people have alotta other better stuff to do but i was still hoping you could help me out with something. i want to purchase a new electric guitar but im on a tight budget. around $200 to $300. ive been playing the guitar for around 4 years now and i own a couple of acoustics, and an epiphone studio les paul. since i already own a les paul, i was kinda hoping to get something a little different like a strat or a tele but the only ones i can afford in that price range are the squiers. ive heard squiers arent good for **** so im not sure if i want to go for that. here are some of the guitars ive searched and considered:

1. Dean Vendetta 1
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Dean-Vendetta-1-Electric-Guitar?sku=512914

2. Squier Deluxe Stratocaster
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Squier-Deluxe-Strat-Electric-Guitar?sku=517231

3. Squier Vintage Modified Telecaster Thinline
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Squier-Vintage-Modified-Telecaster-Thinline-SemiHollow-Electric-Guitar?sku=514048

i would really appreciate it if you guys could help me out
It wouldn't really be an upgrade mate, I recommend saving up a bit.

If you'd really like, go to the Agile site and look at some of their interceptor models, but those might be a bit higher out of our you price range.
Blackstar HT-5

Agile AL-2000 with Chrome Hardware
If you want a squier go play every single one you can find and you might find a nice one.

Otherwise save up and go for a standard.
Winner of the 2011 Virginia Guitar Festival

Protools HD
Lynx Aurora 16/HD192
Mojave, Sennheiser, AKG, EV etc mics
Focusrite ISA828 pres
Waves Mercury
Random Rack Gear

65 Deluxe Reverb
PRS CE 22
American Standard Strat
Taylor 712
I'm gonna have to agree. Saving up would be your best bet. What you have should do the job until you save more and get better. Don't buy a new guitar just because it feels good to buy a new guitar. The difference between what you have now, and one of those is minimal.