Alright, I'll start by saying I already can read music, and have been playing classical piano for about 8 years; but, is it worth it to figure out how to apply this to guitar? I've been playing guitar for almost 2 years, using only tabs and occasional YouTube videos, and I'm wondering if I should start learning to read sheet music for guitar.

Any suggestions?
It depends. If you're playing rock or blues, you probably won't need to know how to read. If you're playing jazz or classical guitar you probably should though.....

Regardless or what you play though it would be good to know
Stage Rig

Fender Strat
Epi Les Paul
Taylor 110
Boss TU-2
Omega Amps Hot Rod Deluxe (Dumble mod)
Clean/Drive/More Drive footswitch
Mid boost/Preamp boost footswitch

myspace.com/rosscooperband
Can't be a bad idea. In fact I would say it's rather a good one. Go for it.

~Taydr~
Ka pu te ruha ka hao te rangatahi.
Yeah, at the moment, I'm only playing rock and blues, but would like to eventually learn more classical or neo-classical stuff on the guitar.

For anyone that can read music for guitar, how long did it take to learn?
YES! you shouldn't need a reason, just do it!
ADD

Check out my self-recorded demos on my profile!!! C4C

Separation is an illusion.
if u can play piano well, get like cool stuff like rolling stones symphony for the devil and translate the piano part to guitar and stuff like that. thats a good reason to learn to read music for guitar, stuff like that.
Yeah, I actually just did that the other day with Moondance by Van Morrison
But, I've done a lot of the stuff the other way, getting the guitar part to piano... Master of Puppets on piano doesn't have the same effect...
Quote by Lrn2play
if u can play piano well, get like cool stuff like rolling stones symphony for the devil and translate the piano part to guitar and stuff like that. thats a good reason to learn to read music for guitar, stuff like that.

sympathy for the devil

and i cant see why it would hurt to learn