ive been playing for several years and have only exp time standing still and ecstasy a few times. interesting, when this happens, im play flawless, everythings in sync, my mind wont think up something to play that it knows my fingers cant do and it all comes out perfect

its weird, i guess this is the heart of Taoism or whatever you want to call it

pisses me off that i think i have no control over this, but i have to, its me who is doing it

the reason i bring this up, i just watched Eric Claptons, R. Johnson sessions video and he talks about being in the moment/creating music is what keeps him playing after so long. he says its about the only time hes really "in" the moment

thoughts etc?

thanks
Last edited by nauc at Jul 13, 2008,
It's 'sync,' not 'sink.'
Did you know the odds of a Vault-Tec shelter failing are 1,763,497 to 1?

So imagine life in a Vault-Tec Vault. Not just a future.
A brighter future... underground.

Patrolling the Mojave almost makes you wish for a nuclear winter.
Quote by i_am_metalhead
What now!!??? I didn't understand a single thing you just said

ever feel like that, that times stops and you play perfect and other times you cant play worth a dam
i haven't done any drugs in at least 2-3 years and that was just weed

hardest thing ive used is acid but that was 10+ years ago
Quote by nauc
ever feel like that, that times stops and you play perfect and other times you cant play worth a dam

No, I always can't play worth a damn.

Thinking otherwise is called delusional.
Quote by nauc
ive been playing for several years and have only exp time standing still and ecstasy a few times. interesting, when this happens, im play flawless, everythings in sync, my mind wont think up something to play that it knows my fingers cant do and it all comes out perfect

I know exactly what you're talking about. First of all, be glad you've at least
experienced it. You know what to look for. IMO, it's really what playing is all
about.