Im a beginner and all i have been learning are simple songs with nothing but power chords. I recently learned Riff Raff and i had alot of fun with it. I want to learn some more single note songs but i dont know where to start. Can someone recommend me some easy single note songs? Thanks.
Fuel - Sunburn.

first song i learned straying away from power chords. lots of normal chords in the chorus though :P
Gear:
.Fender Classic Series '70s Stratocaster
.Peavey Classic 30
.Xotic BB Preamp
.MXR Carbon Copy Analog Delay
.Vox V847A Wah
.Boss RC-2 Loop Station
.Washburn WI-24 (first guitar )
First off, Searchbar.

Instead of learning songs, try learning a scale or two. You'll learn far more.
-Guitar Gear-
1995 American Fender Strat, EMG 85 pup
Randall RH200 Head
Marshall 1960a Cab
Woods Acoustic
-Bass Gear-
Spector Legend 4 bass
Washburn Bantam bass
Hartke HA2500
Fender Bassman 410H
Play what you love, love what you play
Quote by Garou1911
First off, Searchbar.

Instead of learning songs, try learning a scale or two. You'll learn far more.

do that.

and try fcpremix - the fall of troy. easier than it sounds
ADD

Check out my self-recorded demos on my profile!!! C4C

Separation is an illusion.
Quote by DerikIsEric
Red hot chili peppers

Tough stuff for a beginner.

But meh. Try it.

They're not that difficult for beginners, I'd say after you have the basic techniques down you should be able to play them (MAYBE minus the solos)

Jazz is a pretty nice genre to play, some really weird chord formations in there, but if you're looking for more rock oriented stuff, you could try out some Metallica songs.
Quote by evolve215
Im a beginner and all i have been learning are simple songs with nothing but power chords. I recently learned Riff Raff and i had alot of fun with it. I want to learn some more single note songs but i dont know where to start. Can someone recommend me some easy single note songs? Thanks.