Hello, Ive been playing for 2 years so far. The first year and half where dedicated purely to rhythm and classical guitar, Those past 6 months since i got my first electric where more oriented towards soloing and riffs.

i remember when i started with the electric, it was all new for me it was kinda hard, but after 6 months i learned basic tapping, bends, alt picking, scales, improvisation, some moderate solos, all good.

But in this past 2 months in terms of speed i havent gained the slightest bit, I remember starting doing scales and chromatics's of a tempo 70 at 16th and building my way to 110 in 4 months, but in the last 2 months it was cero improvement while the rest of techniques where getting better. i just cant find the way to make myself to play faster, i play 2-3 hours per day and i tired focusing those 3 hours on exercises and it dint help. I triend entire week of exercises to finish the week playing at 115, then went to the beach for 3 days, came back and back to 110. My problem is not picking, since i can alt pretty decent, i can play neat and clean songs such misirlou and stratosphere open string lick, (not the scale).

Can i have any suggestion on how to get faster?, my goal ain't playing lighting like a shredder, just to achieve a pretty decent fast speed so i can play the solos i like without big issue. Speed is the only thing that keeping me behind. I think my problem is oriented on the exercises i play, it just chromatics, string skipping and scales up and down all along.

Sorry for the long post, i tried my best to explain my issue. Also sorry if theres some English mistakes... Thank you for your time
If you want to be able to play some fast solos, don't waste your time doing exercises, practice playing the solo.