how do first act guitars hold up to other brands like Fender, Epiphone, etc.??

ive been to the site, and they look decent, but i've never played one.

edit: and i don't make the crappy walmart guitars either.
ADD

Check out my self-recorded demos on my profile!!! C4C

Separation is an illusion.
Last edited by george8392 at Jul 15, 2008,
the walmart ones suk but there customs are supposed to be good
My Gear:
Jackson DK2M
PRS Paul Allender Sig
Epiphone SG Special
Fender Blues Jr.
Roland Micro Cube
good starter guitars i guess
Epiphone G-400
Yamaha Pacifica (Mod on hold due to procrastination)
Rocktron Banshee
Marshall 10CD

Quote by geetarguy13

I've never smoked before but it looks like fun.
i don't know for sure but aren't first act a "catalog" brand? judging by the name they sound like they are specifically for absolute beginners, so are probably phenomenally crap - but i don't know this for sure as i don't think we have first act in the UK
I like analogue Solid State amps that make no effort to be "tube-like", and I'm proud of it...

...A little too proud, to be honest.
a lot of guitarists are using them lately. just definitely stay away from anything from wal mart or similar stores
their cheap **** beginner guitars.. and they fall apart.. they dont measure up to fender, epiphone, etc..
Last edited by pepsi1187 at Jul 15, 2008,
Stay away!!! Squiers are pretty lousy guitars, but they work if your a beginner on a budget.
First Act makes Squier look like professional-series guitars.
Quote by rebelmidget
I do believe you just used Blink 182 and hard rock in the same sentence. It would seem you're rather confused.
I have a quote in my signature! And it makes fun of blink-182! I'm cool now!

[Obligatory link to my band's MySpace]
first acts are terrible. but they ARE pretty durable. my friends and i had quite a bit of fun destroying one, it would not die easily.
...first acts are not just crappy walmart guitars people.
My Gear:
Jackson DK2M
PRS Paul Allender Sig