I couldn't find much information on this amp. I tried it out at my pawn shop and I'm pretty interested in it, being only $170! Anyone have this amp or have any information to give me on it?
from what i recall.. all of the glory in this amp lies in the power amp.

solid state preamp and tube power amp. its one of those old bar amps that can take a beating and never give up. i wouldn't mind getting one myself to use the as a pod XT amplifier.
Grammar and spelling omitted as an exercise for the reader.
I am pretty new to tube amps,
Is the preamp used until the power amp warms up?
I suppose i could look it up instead of bothering you...
Quote by thegrungyhippie
I am pretty new to tube amps,
Is the preamp used until the power amp warms up?
I suppose i could look it up instead of bothering you...

No, the preamp gives you the tone shaping stuff, and the power amp gives you power.

btw, I have a Heritage VTX series amp, which is very similar to the Deuce. This amp exemplifies being built like a tank. I could drop it from my house's roof and it would likely run just fine. Also, mine, the 212 version, is loud enough to break windows long before it started getting to it's peak volume.
Epiphone Dot
DIY Esquire w/Neovin Power Rock pickup
Vox AC30VR 212
Arion MTE-1 (LED clipping diodes added)
Vox Tonelab LE
Roland SDE1000 delay

Quote by DaMarsbarPerson
By high-gain I don't mean stupid stuff. I just mean styles like Motley Crue or Iron Maiden
Quote by MortifiedLizard
No, the preamp gives you the tone shaping stuff, and the power amp gives you power.

btw, I have a Heritage VTX series amp, which is very similar to the Deuce. This amp exemplifies being built like a tank. I could drop it from my house's roof and it would likely run just fine. Also, mine, the 212 version, is loud enough to break windows long before it started getting to it's peak volume.