I've been looking at guitar reviews for quite a while now.. Actually since I desperately wanted to play guitar. I'm looking for a guitar (preferably Ibanez) which does great distortion, but which also plays good clean sounds. The sound I'm actually looking for is that of Opeth's. I know Mikael uses a PRS Custom 24, but my budget is fairly limited (400$ for my first guitar +- some $$$). From what I could spot, the RG321MH, RGR321EX and RG370DX models from Ibanez have fairly good reviews, but I'm asking for professional help. I can't figure out which one to buy!!! I really want to learn how to play, so take into consideration that it has to suit a complete novice. I would like the guitar to stay in tune for a long time, I don't know if I'm gonna use a whammy-bar from the start..also the guitar has to be easy to play. I have an acoustic guitar from '73...but it's in a VERY DEPLORABLE STATE..also 18 frets and strangely curved btrings, wooden bridge....I can't learn on this. Also, can you please indicate a good 10-15-maybe 20W amp which I could use with the guitar? This is serious bussiness guys,please help me out.I can't stand looking at another review website. There are always ones who have major problems with their guitars,which makes my choice even harder.
Close to begging for good advice,please.

Ovidiu
DO NOT SPEND THAT MUCH MONEY ON YOUR FIRST GUITAR! get a Squier or an epi, for an amp get a Kustom or a frontman 15r
Yeah i finally got round to all this, so, what shall i put here?

*insert hillarious ego boosting qoute here*

THE GAME
you just lost it