Hey. Made a thread a little while back about getting a new guitar but that issue still hasn't been resolved.
This would be my second guitar, but the first one that I've personally bought. And I wanna make it count. It certainly seems like there's a lot of people here who know what they're talking about, so it seems like a good place to get answers.
Here's a bit of info, not sure if it helps but let's give it a shot.
At the moment, I'm playing a seafoam Squier Bullet. Sexy ol' thing. I've been playing for a few months now, don't recall how long exactly. Not a very long time, I know that and I feel like I'm progressing very well. I know I got my guitar in january, but I know I didn't get serious until sometime later. Currently I know about 4 songs, and can play them all pretty well. I mostly play metal/rock, and I'm looking for a guitar that can play those really well. I guess that's about all the info I have.
Anyway, the two guitars I'm looking at are both Epiphones. The Epiphone Goth Explorer and Goth Les Paul. Both fairly cheap and within my price range. Preferably, I'd like to end up with the Explorer. But I could lean back on the Les Paul if necessary. All I want to know, is if anyone (preferably someone who has experience with one of these guitars) can tell me how well they play, feel, hold up, all that jazz. I'm gonna take a ride and test the guitar out as soon as I can, though so don't worry about that. Also, if anyone can tell me what the necks are like, I'd appreciate that as well. My current guitar's neck is too small for my hand and makes it cramp like a bitch during certain riffs. I wanna get this right the first time, and end up with a guitar I like. Thanks again for any help, I appreciate it.

The Epiphone Goth Les Paul: