Hey there, i'm new to UG but i do regularly visit it's forums and tabs.

Anyways, i was thinking about getting the Epiphone Viola Bass, i'm aware that i have to try it first, but does anyone have any experience with one or heard anything about it?

I'm just looking for some opinions thanks
i haven't had any experiance with it, but i have heard that its not as good as the orignal 'beatles bass'. Epiphone is not a good brand in general for basses. A fender is always the best choice but i duppose it depends on what tone you want.
Hope this helped.

x
Fender Geddy Lee Jazz
Warwick Corvette $$
Rockbass Streamer Fretless
Hartke HA5000
SWR Triad

Quote by Victory2134
I happen to enjoy every mankiss from shinhoman.
Quote by meganh37
I personally think basses like that are really cool looking. Paul McCartney has one, I believe it's a Hofner Violin bass, really cool though.

The old original hofners are a lot differet from the epiphone versions.
Fender Geddy Lee Jazz
Warwick Corvette $$
Hartke HA5000
SWR Triad

Quote by Victory2134
Thanks for the responses guys, but could i have some reasons as to why this bass doesn't live up to the Hofner? Why it isn't good? etc
They both suck, in my opinion. the Epiphone is constructed poorly, the Hofner is uncomfortable and sounds really odd.
the only reason Paul ever used one is because he didn't want to look stupid playing lefty and it was cheap.
notice tone and feel were not in the above list.

I would suggest getting a Squier VM, Squier CV, or an Ibanez. they may not look as cool, but if you are anything like me, you will thank me for pointing you away from the violin body basses.
Quote by FatalGear41
I wouldn't call what we have here on the Bass Forum a mentality. It's more like the sharing part of an AA meeting.

Quote by Jason Jillard
HUMANITY WHATS WRONG WITH YOU.

Warwick Fortress>>Acoustic AB50

http://www.myspace.com/rustingbloom