I'm in a bit of a bind.

My father wants me to play for 200-300 people at a tractor show. main ages about 60-75. I've got the equipment down, good 150 watt Marshall head and a 2X12...

But, i have no experience with country. I figured that they would go for a rendition, albeit cleaner, of Hendrix's Star Spangled Banner. But, what would i follow with?

My music that I usually play is along the lines of Slayer to 80's Metal to... Guns and Roses to Norma Jean, to Rage Against the Machine... You get the idea. I don't think they'd go for that...

But, this all seems not to be to huge of a problem, until these two things come up:

1: I am alone. NO Rhythm guitar, NO Drummer, NO bassist, NO vocalist. I'll be alone, and i really can't sing...

2: It's this weekend. I need for them to be kinda easy, so i could learn them quick.

UG, What am I to do? I also know a little of Shinedown's clean stuff... that might work?

I'm pissed that my dad says I can't play anything. well, without ANYONE ELSE, that's about right.

Am I screwed?
Freebird!

You'd have to skip the solo probably but it'd still go down well, just let the audience sing it...as will anything by Johnny Cash, you don't really need to be able to sing for his stuff, just talk!
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
That's pretty rough.

For solo guitar stuff, try searching youtube for "country solo guitar arrangment". I've found some neat stuff looking around at the various arrangements people have come up with.