hey just say which one i should put on my guitar i have a pack of each and i have 10-46 on it at the moment but wouldnt mind trying a diff gauge I will try and set up the guitar accordingly afterwards as well
My Beginner setup:
Ibanez rg321mh
Roland Micro cube
Quote by get ta led out!
id try 9s if ur a beginner,what do u play?

yeh im a beginner and i play a bit of everything thats easy just whateva i can fidn thats good practise whether its a simple chord based song or a simple rock song i play whateva i can lol
My Beginner setup:
Ibanez rg321mh
Roland Micro cube
9's FTW.
Gear:

Ibanez XPT707FX
Ibanez RG7321 (DiMarzio D-Activator 7 Pickups)

Dunlop Crybaby 535Q Wah-Wah
DigiTech Whammy WH-4
Boss RC-20XL Loop Station

Line 6 Flextone III Plus w/FBV2 Footswitch
okay i guess il go for 9s then, okay first string changed, its weird they seem to need a lot more winding to tune it to pitch and it feels a lot easier to press.. il proceed with the rest now.
My Beginner setup:
Ibanez rg321mh
Roland Micro cube
Last edited by lwayneio at Jul 16, 2008,
okay they are all on and its a bit more buzzy than it was before (forgot to mention i have a bit of a buzz probelm anyway) so do you reckon i need a bit more relief or shall i leave it now till 2moro
My Beginner setup:
Ibanez rg321mh
Roland Micro cube
i wouldnt use 9s on an RG321MH, i own one btw. i used to put 9s on my guitar but it felt really sloppy. 10-46 is the way to go.
Ibanez RG321MH (Air Classic/Tone Zone)
Fernandes Telecaster (Twang King/stock bridge pickup)
Blackstar HT-20 (Scumback 55 speaker/ Tung Sol tubes)
TC Electronic Nova Repeater
Lava Cables Clear Connect, Soar and Mini ELC
Quote by leviticus_22953
i wouldnt use 9s on an RG321MH, i own one btw. i used to put 9s on my guitar but it felt really sloppy. 10-46 is the way to go.