Poll Options
View poll results: Who's your teacher?
My teacher.
94 29%
Me!
232 71%
Voters: 326.
Page 1 of 3
Did you get a teacher to teach you or are you self-taught?

I get lessons. I don't think I'm smart enough to point my own self in the right direction.
I will soon perish from this lethal injection called love.
Last edited by sixwingmortal at Jul 17, 2008,
i taught myself
no actual lessons...
and not to brag or anything
but i think im going pretty good...
ive taught myself just as much as ive learned from lessons. i take them weekly, but i still teach myself techniques etc.
My Gear:
Gibson Faded Flying V
"Dante's Inferno" Iceman
Fender Hot Rod Deluxe 112
etc.

Quote by freedoms_stain
I can't imagine anything worse than shagging to Mark Knopfler.

Maybe shagging Mark Knopfler, but that's about it.
still teaching myself....
Quote by AtThisVelocity
Your crying like a baby to the pit....You have pretty much ruined it for yourself.
i'm self taught and i prefer it that way. i learn what i want to learn whenever i feel like learning it. it's cool
Quote by Scutchington
I like this guy, he's UG's Greek, and he just told your ass in two paragraphs. And I once spent 5 minutes watching his avatar.

A Brain Malfunction

We'll Never Admit As Defeat
I taught myself for a year and half, took lessons for a year and a half, then my teacher got bored half a year ago so I quit and I've been teaching myself for the last half year.
Self-taught. Altho the only problem with being self-taught is having no reason to really practice scales, theory, etc, just songs mainly. Altho I myself think im not too bad at improvising. Altho im gonna be in a band soon, which is gonna give me some reason to learn more scales and such.
I taught myself, I did about a year of lessons but I have the attention span of a rock when people are trying to explain things to me...so ya
" Did You know, in Tibet, if they want something, do you know what they do? They give something away."