After 3.5 months I'm sick of just power chords and want start doing some lead guitar. I started playing a little bit of stuff like Tear's Don't Fall (minus the solo) and stuff like bodysnatchers and sweet child o mine's intro. I really liked playing these. If you guys could give me some recommendations for songs that aren't too difficult and have a decent flow to them it'd be much appreciated. If they have simple solo's it'd be nice too; I want to start building up my soloing abilities (I'm learning scales so if I do some solo's it'll help both progress). I'm open to a lot of different genre's but i like stuff that's got some energy too it.

Thanks!
Gibson Les Paul Studio Deluxe/Ibanez RGA42/LTD EC401vf
Into:
Whammy IV>Pitchblack>Dunlop 536Q>Fulltone Fulldrive 2>Hardwire TL-2>MXR 10 Band>Line 6 M13
Into:
80s Carvin x100b w/ cab
Yo erm i've got a few good songs you could try that I learned for lead some good old rock songs:

Pour Some Sugar On me - Def Leppard. The riff is a good one and only a few notes and quite a good different rhythm so give it a try. The solo is not too fast aswell so should be good for ya

Aint Talkin Bout love - Van Halen. Awesome riff and good energy.

Seek and Destroy - Metallica. Awesomes riff. The solo is fast and probably not in your reach yet but the backing rhthm over it would be good for u to learn so give it a try

Good luck with the songs
Play until your fingers bleed!! \m/
The intro solo to One by Metallica is challenging, but when you get it down you won't stop playing it.

And Justice for All also has a fun intro piece to it.
You know, you're probably reading this saying "Hey, I'm bored, maybe this'll be funny?"
It's not. Too bad. No, I am not refunding you those 6 seconds of your life. So :P

I'll keep these in mind, the problem with metallica is that the stuff is pretty lengthy, is there anything that's not quite that long, easier to learn and remember off the start
Into: