Hey guys I'm new here, a guitarist friend of mine directed me here sad you guys could help. I'm in the marked for a new bass. I've been playing for about 9 months now on my affinity squier jazz and I think it's time for an upgrade. I went to my local guitar center today and played a Fender Aerodyne Jazz, a Delxue Active Jazz, a Spector 4 Legend, a Mexican made jazz bass, and an Ibanez ATK300. I really liked the spector but it was a little out my price range, if I can scrape up enough cash in the next week or so I'm probably going to get it, but they are having a fender sale and the aerodyne is on sale for $529 which was my second choice. thoughts?
I prefer the Mexican standard J-bass. Then spend a little to get it professionally set up.
from an affinity jazz to a MIM is barely an upgrade, definitely not worth $450. I have no experience with the aerodyne, spector, and Ibanez, but it may be worth waiting until you can afford something higher end- if you really like the Jazz then possibly a Highway One or American Standard
the aerodyn or jazz delux are good upgrades. for an ibanez, you need a much higer number than 300 to be worth the money, unlees its the sr200. aerodyns are gorgeous, i would like one myself when i have the money.
If you like the Aerodyne, then get it. You could probably find it used for a lot less though
If you liked the Spector the best then save up for the Spector. You don't want to be sitting looking at your brand new Aerodyne thinking "I wish I bought that Legend 4 instead".
Quote by Bumper
Looks like you had a big bowl of Downs Syndrome for breakfast.

Member of the Bass Militia, PM Nutter_101 to join

Lover of Ashdown? Join the Ashdown Army!
Quote by smb
Yeah I meant the Spector

haha

<_<

>_>

Quote by Bumper
Looks like you had a big bowl of Downs Syndrome for breakfast.

Member of the Bass Militia, PM Nutter_101 to join

Lover of Ashdown? Join the Ashdown Army!