I'm a complete noob to guitar customizing, so, heres the noobish question that goes along with, well, being a noob of course

I was thinking of getting an Ibanez RG1570, but I've heard that the pickups leave a little to be desired. Apparently, the middle and neck pickup are both great for cleans and jazzy and blues stuff, but the bridge pup is a little under par as far as hard rock and metal goes, limiting the potential of the guitar to shine in every category. For those of you unfamiliar with the RG1570, is has an H-S-H configuration, equipped with passive Ibanez (I'm assuming Ibanez, as IBZ=Ibanez?) pickups. Now, my question is:

Can you replace just one pup instead of all three? Or does the wiring need to be brand specific, and can't connect two different brands of pups. Also, that one pickup you replace be an active pickup? Or can a guitar not have an Active-Passive-Passive set-up? I was hoping to put into the bridge either an EMG 81 or an EMG 81tw, though, if you can replace one pickup with a different brand, but not with a active for a passive switch, could someone suggest a good passive pickup that's an improvement over the stock pups? Is an EMG-HZ any good, or is it crap?
Quote by RoamingConflict
In Soviet Russia, GAS deals with you.

Quote by Lumiere Rouge
A reviewer on Amazon.com reviewing an album by the band "HiM", said that HiM is "fag metal".
Can someone explain to me what is this sub genre of fag metal? I have never heard it before.
You can definitely just replace the one pickup. Its possible to use an active, but the wiring to use both actives and passives without volume dropoff is really difficult. Stick with a passive. never used EMG Hz pups, but dont go with them just because they say "EMG" on them.

What genres do you want the bridge pup for?