Firstly I've been playing only for around 3 months now so I don't know much about it. I really like to play the rain song but cant seem to be able to get the tuning right. Just when I'm about to get there I break either an E or G string. I've been doing that for about two days now so I'm really stumped.
Are they break at the same spot? Small burrs on the nut, tuning peg or bridge saddle could be causing it.
They always break right near the tuning peg. And what exactly do you mean by burrs??
Burrs are little impreffections that are sharp enough to break a string. Feel around the spot that they are breaking most and if you feel a little snag, that could be the culprit. Try lightly sanding it down.

Or since you don't have much experience with your guitar you may want to search for some vids on how to restring a guitar. Just to make sure your doing it right. If it's breaking there then there is also the possiblity that you are over bending the string and causing it to break. I think you're not suppossed to crease the string more than 90 degrees.
you could take it to a guitar tech.

I think their may be sharp parts on it causing that and you'd have to file it down.

If its done right, your strings will almost never break.
Quote by Bertallica
Burrs are little impreffections that are sharp enough to break a string. Feel around the spot that they are breaking most and if you feel a little snag, that could be the culprit. Try lightly sanding it down.

Or since you don't have much experience with your guitar you may want to search for some vids on how to restring a guitar. Just to make sure your doing it right. If it's breaking there then there is also the possiblity that you are over bending the string and causing it to break. I think you're not suppossed to crease the string more than 90 degrees.

i crease my strings more than 90 degrees every time i string up a guitar.