hey i am still a beginner and i wanted to buy an electric guitar ranging from 400-500$ so which isa better ibanez rg350 , rg370 or smthng...or an ESP LTD or a jackson ...or a chinese washburn N2 which is realy cheap!?
Last edited by tarekhaytham at Jul 18, 2008,
esp-ltd ...if ur into metal...
My Gear

Epiphone Les Paul Special II
ESP KH-202 with OFR
Hobner Acoustic
BOSS OS-2 Overdrive/Distortion pedal
Dunlop GCB95 Crybaby Wah Pedal
Laney P20 20-Watt 1x8 Amplifier
esp-ltd or a jackson
Quote by StevoIRL
Hetfield what a man bit of belly but still what a man

Gear

Gibson Slash Signature LP
B-52 AT-112 60 watt
Digitech Rp90
yeah ok ...there are thousand of esps and jacksons and ibanezes out there it would be really appreciated if you can tell me the name of guitar...and what about the ibanez rg370dx? is th edge 3 realy a big problem or can i cope with it?????
Last edited by tarekhaytham at Jul 19, 2008,
im looking for a guitar which kan play all of te following....metallica....pink floyd....red hot chili peppers
Quote by tarekhaytham
im looking for a guitar which kan play all of te following....metallica....pink floyd....red hot chili peppers

Only those 3? Get a Fender HSS Standard Strat. That should do those bands easily, with the right amp, of course.
Cam Sampbell's my hero
Basically, anything that has a bridge humbucker will work for metal, so the HSS Strat will work just fine. It does not have as much output as Ibanez or Jackson guitars, so you'll have to crank the gain on your amp a little more, but it beats other guitars when it comes to chili peppers or Floyd sounds because of the good single coil pickups it has. Alternatively, try an Ibanez SA260, it is similar to the Fender but the pickups have a little more output.
Whatever you do, avoid guitars with double locking tremolo systems in that price range, they are not reliable and will cause you a lot of hassle in the future. Which is why the RG's you mentioned in your opening post are not a good choice.