Hi, dont post much but I have a couple of Q's.

I play acoustic and I've self taught what I know up to yet and I'm happy with what I've learned so far, I'm not very strict with practice though and sometimes get frustrated so I end up putting it down for a while.

I'm thinking if its time to start lessons and whether I need more structure to my playing? as it is I only practice by playing songs I've learnt, I dont have a strict practice schedule as such. I'm starting to struggle with a few things now which as got me thinking about lessons.

The other question is about hand/finger size having an effect on your playing, damn it I have small hands and its hard work, I cant even play a B chord (presuming I'm playing it right) because I cant reach between the 4th and 2nd and fret the notes cleanly, is this going to be a problem? they aren't overly small hands but when you see some dudes reaching over with their thumbs for some chords it makes me feel sick
Practice practice!
Sometimes taking a few days break from guitar will help you.
Jackson King V KVX10
Line 6 Spider III 75 W.
Peavey 5150/6505 Combo to be owned at the end of 2010.
I have small hands and i can do the chords, but i've been playing a year and a half and i'm also self taught :p I had a teacher for a short while, and well he was all about scales and stuff, where as i wanted to learn by playing other bands songs. I feel i did the right thing by choosing what i wanted to do, keeps you interested, and when you learn something makes you feel like you've actually accomplished something instead of like 'lolz i r play scales' when no one really cares about them.
a teacher would be a good idea. just to show you some techniques and some styles so you can develop yourself.