I've booked a stand at this years Music live at the NEC in Birmingham this November,
I've never done anything like this before. . . . . . .

I need some ideas how I can display the guitars, on the stand.

I cant attach anything to the backboard, only posters. The stand will be 3 meters x 1 meter.

Any ideas welcome!
this is kind of one of those things that should be thought up yourself, for sure. i would probably just build some nice guitar stands out of some nice looking wood, put a table or two, carpet it, lay a guitar on it with the guitar plugged into the amp, some tools ( a 6'' ruler displaying 32s to show action, an open cavity to show perfect soldering...) just show off what you do, maybe hang some necks and bodies by themselves.
Christ, that would scare the **** out of me! Congratulations though - it'll definitely be a worthwhile experience.

Are you able to get any previous buyers down? Get a few of them to head over with their guitars, even if it's only so that you've got someone to chill with.

Are you going to make any guitars in preparation for the event?
Quote by aaciseric
Oh wow i'm definately going to that again, what are you displaying exactly.

I'll be displaying about 8, maybe 9 guitars and probably be selling neck blanks! lol

Quote by -MintSauce-
Christ, that would scare the **** out of me! Congratulations though - it'll definitely be a worthwhile experience.

Are you able to get any previous buyers down? Get a few of them to head over with their guitars, even if it's only so that you've got someone to chill with.

Are you going to make any guitars in preparation for the event?

I'm ****ting myself! I've been talked into it by a friend of mine whos given me a lot of advice along the way relating to the guitars. He doesnt know much about building em but its good just to run options by someone who knows guitars well and I value his opinion. He'll be coming along with me for the 3 days too. He bought 2 guitars from me.