I've been playing for almost 2 years now, and I seem to of hit a rut as it were, I do plan on getting a teacher at some point, but for the moment it isn't very practical. What kind of things can I do/play that will aid in my finger style technique?
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself

Quote by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
I found that Shake a Tail Feather from the Blues Brothers really helped me improve my finger technique. It's lots of string crossing at a moderate speed and also it's good fun!
Quote by Bumper
Looks like you had a big bowl of Downs Syndrome for breakfast.

Member of the Bass Militia, PM Nutter_101 to join

Lover of Ashdown? Join the Ashdown Army!
play songs that are outside your "comfort zone", ie try different genres, jazz, blues, metal, whatever you dont have an opinion on yet.
switch it up if your in a rut man, different styles, diff techniques, magazines, videos theres no reason why you shouldnt be progressing my friend
Practise.
In the bass chat:

<Jon> take the quote of me out your sig plx
<Jon> i hate seeing what i said around lol

Leader of the Bass Militia PM to join!

And now on BANDCAMP!

Officially the funniest member of the Bass Forum.
Quote by watchingmefall
Learn the entire Colors cd by BTBAM

+1

Learn Fortress by Protest The Hero as well, they're both mad technical. Really good blend of skills required for them
Quote by the humanity
You will be the High Lowlord's High Lowlife!

Ibanez EDB 550
Laney RB6
Quote by Ouch_needles
+1

Learn Fortress by Protest The Hero as well, they're both mad technical. Really good blend of skills required for them

If you can manage to tap, Fortress is a lot easier
that case, do Fortress then Colors
Lord Gold feeds from your orifices and he wants to see you sweat.
Lord Gold probes you publicly and makes your pussy wet.
Now say his name.....
Quote by lordofthefood1