..And I saw this. Looks beautiful in my opinion.
http://www.zzounds.com/item--ESPEX260

I've been playing guitar for about 2 1/2 years, using an old Ibanez. It's really only good for practice, (it's kinda beat up, I bought it used).
I might be joining a band here soon, so I thought I'd get a new guitar. I play mostly As I Lay Dying stuff, some metal, and some blues.

My budget is right around the $300-$400, so this fits okay.

Any opinions on it?
Thanks.
ugh.
rate ugly in my opinion.

but if it fits your budget and you like it, why are you asking other people about it??
Quote by Mr. La Fritz

Squirrels are fluffy bits of gay.

Quote by LordPino
My penis is so big it has its own hands.
Quote by dark_gilbert
ugh.
rate ugly in my opinion.

but if it fits your budget and you like it, why are you asking other people about it??

I just wanted to see if anyone else has tried it, and what they thought of it.
:/
It's agathis (and chances are it's, not a good cut at that price) and the pickups don't sound like they'd be great.
Bands to see before I die:
Iron Maiden
Foo Fighters
Megadeth
Reel Big Fish
Rush
Streetlight Manifesto

Gear:
Epi LP Standard
Washburn Strat
Line 6 Spider (Yes, I know it's bad)

GAS:
Ibanez RG3570Z
Digitech Whammy
Bad idea. It's got an agathis body AND lousy ESP pickups. Would you be opposed to going used? You'd be able to get a much nicer guitar for the money if you do.
Quote by hrdcorelaxplaya
Bad idea. It's got an agathis body AND lousy ESP pickups. Would you be opposed to going used? You'd be able to get a much nicer guitar for the money if you do.

Pardon my n00b question, but does the wood really affect the sound?
I was planning on changing the pickups out to maybe EMGs, but it all depends.
Quote by St. Jimmy189
Pardon my n00b question, but does the wood really affect the sound?
I was planning on changing the pickups out to maybe EMGs, but it all depends.

Yes, wood effects the sound almost as much as the amp does.

The guitar is terrible.