go ahead...smack me with a frying pan
I dont care
but i REALLY need help writing lyrics

you see my problem is that i really dont know where 2 start when writing lyrics
or how to form my ideas (which are abundant) into lyrics

SO if you could help in ANY way it would be much obliged

Cheers,

ATW
who needs a slide...a wrench works just as well!!
Quote by SmokeyTheHippy
yep its another one of these
I dont care

Cheers,

ATW

Just bee yourself.

What kind of ideas do you got? How you write depends on what you wanna write.
My best advice would be to just let it flow. Don't think about where to start or whatever, just write your ideas down, and eventually you'll be able to start bringing more shape and texture to them.
Quote by SmokeyTheHippy
yep its another one of these
I dont care

Cheers,

ATW

okay "Joe", I'm not really a pro or anything but I'm not newb either as I'm in a band writing all out songs and singing them and playing guitar, and I've had this problem too.

First, tell us what kind of genre you feel comfortable writing with, or would like to write in. (I can help if it's grunge, post-grunge, alternative, punk, but not if its pop, emo or hardcore metal type thing)
Your dreams are all out of focus;
Knock you up when you're feeling down.
And all the world feels so unreal...

COLORFUL COLORS
Quote by ishmonkey
Hitler was really smart and could have been a good leader but he was kind of a douche to the Jews.
This might sound a bit harsh but I don't mean it to be. To me it sounds like you don't have much of a reason to write lyrics other than for something to do. I would suggest finding something that really inspires you. If you can get inspired by something then the ideas will come out really naturally and the lyrics will start flowing.
Quote by andrewn