Okay lately I've been thinking of getting this guitar as soon as possible. I'm still rather intermediate, and I only own one guitar and one amp, so I still don't quite know what is a good guitar, etc(not experienced at buying). In fact, they only few guitars I tried were my own, my friend's and occasional tries at guitar shops. I've been playing for about 5 years(quitted a lot, but now I'm more motivated then ever).

The only problem I encounter is that both of my current guitar and amp are pretty bad. The guitar is an Ibanez gax70, which I bought from a friend because I just wanted my first electric guitar. I've never really had the love for it, as it was just the only one I could get from a friend, and for cheap. I reach a few problems with it, including playing above 20th fret, neck-diving, and a body I feel kinda heavy. I've had it for a good 4 years or so now, but I haven't gave it the care I should have. My amp is a crap MG15w. I'm realising I heard very bad comments about both of these. My friend who used to own a gax70 aswell said himself the guitar was crap, now he's playing a Jackson RR3(I think that's one, the 1200$~ one), and he says he's loving it. He's telling me to get one and to get a new cheaper amp aswell(something like a line 6 spider 30w).

Thing is, I'm pretty sure that getting a costier amp then guitar is always a better solution(at least from what I read on UG). So there's pretty much two choices for me. I would get a Alexi600 with a cheaper amp, something like a roland cube 30w, which I heard is a pretty good amp for the sound I want(melodeath/other metal). But thinking about it, would it give me a better sound to get a Alexi200 with a costier amp(something like the Alexi600's price)? What I'll do in the end is get the guitar first, and get the amp shortly after(weeks/few months).