Hey Ive been playing guitar for about 5 months now and I need an amp. I've just been using my friend's amp. I'm looking for a small cheap amp, but still good quality. I plan on playing metal. So should I get the micro cube or the micro spider
Spider
cube
Quote by Metallicaxp
why would you buy hollister? Wal-mart FTW!
cube
Now officially has too much gear to list

PM me if you want to know about my recording setup
Cube.

EDIT: Save up and buy a 20 watt though; you'll thank me a few months down the track. The "Metal Stack" tone on the Cube 20 is pretty good.

DON'T MAKE ME DESTROY YOU!

TURN OFF YOUR MIND RELAX AND FLOAT DOWNSTREAM

Quote by Scumbag1792
My God, this must be the smartest/greatest guy ever.
Last edited by -xCaMRocKx- at Jul 20, 2008,
if it has to be one of those Id say go for the cube, spiders are just eh digital.

I think that the Roland Cube 15X would probably be better.
I say Spider.

The micro spider has more features as well as the option to save presets. It has an EQ and tuner as well.
The spider is the worst amp I've ever used. I've been playing for 8 years, and the micro cub i the amp I reccomend for every beginner. For metal and versitility, cubes are the best. Rolands are awesome. I've had mine for about 4 years. Roland > line 6 in every area. GET A ROLAND!!!
Cube.
Barry White is cooler than you
Quote by Deliriumbassist
I really wish I could say you're funny and cool, but that would be like saying Africa doesn't have a poverty problem.
The Cube.
Quote by SloppyJoseph
It doesn't fit my playing style at all so I figured it would be good for me
Quote by SDZAKKMF
I have a recording with a microcube on my music myspace. Purple Haze Cover. That is the sound you can get with it. It is incredible. www.myspace.com/seanmichaels

Howd u get a cover on myspace anyways it sounds good
Quote by Metallicaxp
Quote by -xCaMRocKx-
Cube.