So I was offered a fender strat mim for 250 in mint condition w/ hard shell case. Im not sure if I should pull the trigger. How much does the MIM retail for usually if any1 knows? Im not a big metal person, and neither is my amp (see sig) but I was thinking of picking this up.

Should I do it?
That sounds like a good deal, but sorry, why did you start talking about metal part way through that? You are aware of what a Strat IS, right?
Feel free to ignore my ranting.

Member of the Self-Taught Club.

A recent study shows that 8% of teenagers listen to nothing but music with guitars in it. Put this in your sig if you're one of the 92% who isn't a close-minded moron.
It's a nice upgrade from your current guitar, go for it. I can't really think of anything better you'll get for that money apart from maybe Epi Les Paul Standard
Quote:
Originally Posted by ihavnofingrprnt
well there are only three true people alive today who are actually possesed by satan

Dakota Fanning, the kfc general dude, and my neighbor and all of them dont have much musical ability
Dollars

I just hear that strats arent really good for metal, so I was just kind confirming that. I wanted avoid people saying? "Well do you play metal? Cause strats arent rally good for that"..
Quote by CrackerJack465
I just hear that strats arent really good for metal, so I was just kind confirming that. I wanted avoid people saying? "Well do you play metal? Cause strats arent rally good for that"..

Ha, cool. That's a solid insight into the mind of the average UGer...
Feel free to ignore my ranting.

Member of the Self-Taught Club.

A recent study shows that 8% of teenagers listen to nothing but music with guitars in it. Put this in your sig if you're one of the 92% who isn't a close-minded moron.
go for it....a new one with a gig bag is around 400 at guitar center
Brasil.

Quote by Daneeka