I've been playing since March and I'm moderately fast at picking and getting better at alt picking, great at strumming, but I can't palm mute for ****. It takes me twice as long to palm mute than to regular hit a note. I can't keep up with any cd that has palm muting unless I skip some notes. I've been practicing on palm mutes almost every day for 4 months with no improvement in speed. Is there anything that I can do to help my progress?
What cds are you listening to?
If it's fast, they're probably alternate picking.
You can only downpick so fast.
Quote by SteveHouse
This thread is officially about sucking Sleaze off for a sig.

Quote by tayroar
Hey Sleaze I'll give you a blowjob if you sig me. Maybe even some nudey photos?

Quote by crazy8rgood

Sleaze, that made me lulz in my pants.

Quote by 36mikeyb36
hahaha Sleaze i'd give you my mom for that one.
Quote by Christ Lover
make sure you hold your pick right, it can help a lot.

This.

I lost about 7 months of playing because I wasn't holding my pick correctly.
Barry White is cooler than you
Quote by Deliriumbassist
I really wish I could say you're funny and cool, but that would be like saying Africa doesn't have a poverty problem.
Quote by Mammy
I've been playing since March and I'm moderately fast at picking and getting better at alt picking, great at strumming, but I can't palm mute for ****. It takes me twice as long to palm mute than to regular hit a note. I can't keep up with any cd that has palm muting unless I skip some notes. I've been practicing on palm mutes almost every day for 4 months with no improvement in speed. Is there anything that I can do to help my progress?

try alternate picking, this is odd, i never had any problems palm muting, but maye alternate picking is your problem? hmmm, if not im sorry i cant help, you dont like a really sharp bridge do you?
Brigardier of the Seven String E.R.G. Legion
Fiddles
Ibby RG7321 lundgren M7 bridge, blaze7 neck
Ibby AX7521
Ibby RT452
Ibby RGIR20FE
Peedahls