Hey so after some researching around this forum, I looked at the roland cube 30x since it caught my eye in particular.

Now i'm looking to buy an amp to replace my other one, a vox ad30vt-xl (more like return and exchange for it). I don't like the vox enough to want to keep it. It was more of an impulse buy. I'm looking to grab the roland cube 30x to replace it, but like i said i did a little bit of researching in this forum.

I've seen various opinions to the cube amp. some people like it, some people hate it. I want to know why some people really dislike this amp because when I played it in the store it sounded pretty good to me.

My experience is I've been playing acoustic guitar since last november 2007 and then bought a schecter c-1 elite diamond series from a friend. I'm looking to play everything I can. I'm definitely not a very good guitar player yet but i'm practicing to get better.

tl;dr version.

I have about 8 months of experience playing guitar. I want to buy a roland cube 30x. I looked on this forum. Some people dislike the cube so can anyone tell me why or what is so bad about it?

Thanks
Why don't you like the Vox?

There's not a massive difference between the two amps IMO, if you don't like the VOx I have a feeling you won't like the Cube either.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
Hey.

I was a little skeptical when I was about to buy the vox amp. There was a friend there helping me pick out amps. We didn't have the option of looking into the cube amp because it wasn't in stock at the store. I bought it because he said it was the best value for my money in that store without going overboard. i still don't feel very comfortable about it.

To me the cube seems a little more user-friendly.