Page 1 of 2
hey i'm new on the forums and i need a new guitar. i have been playing for about 2 1/2 years and i am upgrading from my fender MIM strat. i play alternative rock, blues, latin, metal, punk, shred, basically A LOT of stuff. so i need an extremely versatile guitar. I play through a peavey vavleking and i'm happy with the amp.

another thing is that i change to drop D tunings from standard and then back often so i think a locking tremolo is a no. same goes for other tremolos since they dont hold tune very well.

Budget: $900-1000USD give or take a few
Last edited by Epiphany521 at Aug 1, 2008,
How about a custom warmoth build?
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)
Squier Vintage Modified 70s Jazz V
Audient iD22 interface
Peavey Revalver 4, UAD Friedman BE100/DS40
Adam S3A monitors
Quote by Anonden
You CAN play anything with anything....but some guitars sound right for some things, and not for others. Single coils sound retarded for metal, though those who are apeshit about harpsichord probably beg to differ.
*cough*

Ibanez?

*waits to be flamed*

Epiphone Les Paul Standard w/ SD Alnico Pro II's
Fender Aerodyne Telecaster & Stratocaster
Marshall JCM 800 4104 combo

E-Married to Funny_Page
Quote by oneblackened
How about a custom warmoth build?

you mean like a diy youself project? if you do, i dont think i have the time/skills to put together a guitar

Quote by Chrisiphone
*cough*

Ibanez?

*waits to be flamed*

which model?
I'd go for an SG probably.

Its versatile in terms of genre cause it's not like, you know, a razorback where its specifically for one type of music.

It has a fixed bridge too so that solves locking trems.

Nice tone too, neck pickup very deep and warm, for your blues and that, and bridge nice crisp, sharp tone for shred, metal and anything else.
Gear.

Ibanez Iceman IC400.

And Daron Malakians custom triangle pick.

Thats all you need to know.
Quote by Chrisiphone
*cough*