I've been playing for just over 6 months, and I can play quite a lot of songs (none are incredibly hard though), such as Dani California, Snow ((Hey oh)), Castles Made of Sand, Fluorescent Adolescent, Song to Sing When I'm lonely and The Past Recedes.

I've also made my own song up, and feel I have a decent understanding of how music should be structured (I structured two guitars for it, and they seem to work), and I have an okay ear, like I can hear simple things and find them on the fretboard (not instantly, but I can find them quite quickly).

I've been learning scales (major, minor pentatonic), and can improvise with them to a fairly decent standard.

Anyway, I want to progress more. I want to learn every technique I can, and be the best I can be.

I like pretty much every style, and would love to be able to sweep pick (Any lessons you recommend?), chicken pick, play jazz and classical guitar.

I basically want to be able to do it all. lol.

Where do you recommend I go next? Keeping in mind I've only been playing for 6 months, so it would possibly be a bit early to be learning some of these techniques (?). I would like to start building up to doing these things though.

BTW, I love blues, metal, jazz, classical, pretty much most styles, so name anything.

I might have come across as a bit arrogant up there, saying I can improvise well, etc. I just wanted to give you an idea of the level I'm at, not come across as an arrogant prick. I just want to continue to progress.

Thanks,
Lewis.

learn some van halen,led zeppelin,judas priest,b.b. king and bo didley.
that should help you out if you like any of them
Ibanez sz720fm,Ibbly RG350DX, Custom Tele-> Dunlop 535Q->RAT Pro co II-> Ibanez Fuzz->Marshall Haze 40.
Tascam US-800 and a hand full of Mics into Nedundo 4

my music, new recording on the way in 2014

[B]insert witty italicized quote here
dude learn some SRV he has songs that are great to learn.
ex. Texas Flood, pride and joy, cold shot, rude mood.