so i have come up with a little extra money, and i was thinking of getting my own custom. it is going to be full-on custom (custom body shape, custom headstock shape, etc.). i cannot make the guitar myself because i have no experience with that sort of thing whatsoever, i am not a qualified guitar luthier. i have not decided wether or not the guitar will be a seven- string or eight- string model. i have an edge lo=pro seven string from my Ibanez UV777, so please do not post that it has been discontinued.
here is what i was thinking of for the 7-string:

scale: 25.5"
construction: neck-through
body material: mahagony
body shape: custom (see Moser SRi)
body finish: dark gray
bridge system: edge lo-pro 7-string (supplied)
bridge pickup: dimarzio X2N 7
neck pickup: dimarzio air norton 7
controls: master volume, bridge tone, neck tone, 3-way pickup toggle switch, EMG-AB, EMG- SPC
fingerboard: ebony
frets: 24
fret size: medium
inlays: abalone oval (see Ibanez E-GEN Herman Li signature model)
neck finish: match body finish
nut: 43mm locking
headstock shape: custom
tuning machines: steinberger gearless

and heres for the 8-string:

scale: 27"baritone (for the low b-string)
construction: neck-through
body shape: iceman w/ deepest possible cutaway
body material: mahagony
body finish: white
bridge system: kahler hybrid 7300 8-string tremolo
bridge pickup: EMG 808
neck pickup: EMG 808
controls: master volume, bridge tone, neck tone, 3-way pickup toggle switch, EMG AB, EMG SPC
fingerboard: ebony
frets: 24
fret size: medium
inlays: abalone oval (as above)
neck finish: white
nut: 43mm locking
headstock shape: enlarged 8-in-a-line pointed (ibanez shaped)
tuning machines: steinberger gearless