Hello , can you give me your opinion in electric guitar strings, there are soo many brands , i like to know what brand do you recomend to play Metal Music , i have one guitar with passive humb. and one with actives ..and a 30w SS Amp........ do you recomned ... Ernie Ball , DR , GHS ?????????
They're just strings man, try out a few and see what works for you.

If you must insist on getting advice from strangers, I'd say that a lot of metal guys seem to use heavy bottoms, light tops, so go for that. Ernie Ball does those in packs.
Feel free to ignore my ranting.

Member of the Self-Taught Club.

A recent study shows that 8% of teenagers listen to nothing but music with guitars in it. Put this in your sig if you're one of the 92% who isn't a close-minded moron.
.13s

metal requires one to be a man. TOUGHEN UP!

ok in all seriousness, I prefer D'addario light tops heavy bottoms for metal, but that is just me
↓↑ MISDIRECT ↑↓

The (Rather Basic) Rig:
- 1982 Marshall JCM 800 2204 (Feels good, man)
- 1960 Marshall AV Cab (Vintage 30s, Feels good, man)
- A shitty MIM strat
- Fulltone OCD (Jizztastic)
- Dunlop Classic Crybaby
Last edited by Hirschberger at Jul 24, 2008,
Ernie Ball light top heavy bottom
Quote by Turkeyburger
It's not cool to make fun of people with disabilities.....

(Being Norwegian is a disability)

Quote by BK202

Metal strings are pretty much 100% metal, actually.
Gear:
Ibanez RG550 20th RFR
Traynor YCV50
Fender FMT HH Tele
Mesa Boogie 2ch Triple Rectifier
2 1x12 custom Theile cabs
ISP Decimator
Krank Kranshaft
Boss BF-2 Flanger
BBE Sonic Maximizer
i cant believe people actually use d'addarios. they come DEAD in the pack. and theyre the cheapest strings you can buy. have you noticed no real bands use d'addario?[except dragonforce]

i use elixer 10 guage.

go with DRs
Quote by HeretiK538
Totally awesome, I love you.

Have my children.

Quote by kool98769
Metal strings are pretty much 100% metal, actually.

Valveking CLIPS/Gear HERE