Page 1 of 2
Funny story really, I work in a garage/supermarket and a couple of weeks ago somebody turned up asking us to put out some leaflets about skydiving by the counter. Rather pointlessly (mostly old people shop with us) we put them up. But then I began thinking how AWESOME it would be to actually go and do it.

Then yesterday, when I came into work, I was asked at point-blank by a friend who works there, if I wanted to skydive for charity because two other people from work are up for it.

I dunno what to do. I know I'd be ****-scared, but it would be such an amazing experience. I'm only 17, but my parents seem to be cool with it (it's supposadly safe - right?) so I'm seriously considering it. At the place I'd do it, they'd even have someone filming/taking pictures all the way down.

And man... if anything did go wrong... what a way to go

I guess the main worry for me is, the first time I flew was 3 weeks ago (I thought it was great, mind) but I'm not to sure how I handle great heights.

What do I do Pit?
Just do it.
Quote by SteveHouse
Also you're off topic. This thread is about Reva eating snowmen.
Quote by RevaM1ssP1ss
Just do it.

+3

EDIT:
Quote by Tomaz24
(it's supposadly safe - right?)

Nah, they just shove you out the plane, and you have to flap your arms to stay alive
sure just make sure you dont get a parachute bag full of silverware
my hovercraft is full of eels
there's always indoor skydiving
Quote by DiMeTiMe
+3.141592

Quote by imgooley
It was such a good suggestion you gave him pi?

yeah, he gave me pi.
Quote by spazzymagee417
i would pay more for a midget corpse than an average size corpse
Quote by blynd_snyper
It's for charity. Do it. Not only do you get to have a great time, do something not many people have done and have a great story to tell, but you're raising money for what might be a good cause (what charity is it?).

this.
Quote by AlecMag
You have made a potentially boring thread epic. Be proud.

Quote by rabidguitarist