I've been in a band with some of my friends for almost 19 months now and we haven't played any shows. We've just been writing songs (which are pretty good) although we only have 7 (we had 10 but we dropped 3 because we didn't like them anymore).

We have two guitarists in the band, me and this other guy and we both play lead and rhythm. We also have a drummer, a bassist, and singer which is obviously a pretty common line up.

I'm a decent guitarist and so is the other guitarist in my band and my drummer is really good but our bassist and singer aren't so good.

Up until recently the bassist hasn't been able to make many practices and I don't think he practices at home. He usually has trouble writing a part for our songs and just plays a basic thing to go with the rhythm guitar and sometimes says 'there's nothing else for him to do' in the song.

Our singer isn't bad but is a terrible lyricist and just puts random words together and it's pretty stupid. His voice is decent sometimes but he can't really sing high notes.. his voice just ****s when he tries this. I ask to see lyrics that he wrote but he usually comes with excuses not them to us and or has to be nagged to do so. The bassist and singer really stress me out sometimes, for example;

A couple of months ago our band was at my friend's house recording a song and we started off with drums, then guitars, bass, then vocals. My drummer gets the song on his first try, and me and the other guitarist do it on our second or third. During this time frame I ask the singer to let me see the lyrics, he doesn't have a written copy with him so I ask him to write them out. I keep nagging him but he doesn't do it.

So then it's the bassists turn to do his part and he says that he can't remember his parts. This was written about a year prior to this so you can imagine we were pretty ****ing annoyed. So the rest of the band went to take a lunch break while he starting writing parts for it.