This may sound like a dumb question, but I'm new to guitars with Floyds. I have a Jackson RR and the action on it seems really high. I had it set up at a shop (twice actually, first time I only wanted a general set-up and he blocked the tremelo for some reason, so I brought it back and he took it out and supposedly set it up again). Anyway, I got it back and the shim was taken out and everything played fine, but the action still seemed high. I remember making a point to the guys at the shop to tell him to lower the action as low as it could go without fret buzz. They say he did it, and it's been awhile so I cant bring it back, but the action still seems high, alot higher than on my Les Paul at least.

My guitar has jumbo frets, so could that be the case? Does the action on a guitar with jumbo frets tend to be higher than a regular fret guitar? I doubt this is the case, but you people probably know more than I do on the subject.

My second question is, can I lower the action on the floyd without having to re-set the intonation and all that stuff? I'm used to my Les Paul, so I dont know how to give a set-up on a Floyd Rose bridge. I know what screws I have to turn to lower the action, but can I do it without affecting the intonation and everything else? Because I cant go into setting the intonation and all that, I'll mess something up. Also, the bridge doesnt look totally parallel with the body, could I tighten the springs in back without messing with the aforementioned?

Thanks alot, your helps appreciated
Was it polemically sent,
I Wanna know what you meant
I Wanna know,